Thursday, January 05, 2006

All Hail The Champions

Texas and TCU are the ECF Champions for this year. Texas is obvious, so how about TCU? Here's the case for them.

They beat a Top Ten team, Oklahoma.
They won every home game.
They lost only one road game, and that by an "acceptable" number of points.
They won their bowl game, without needing overtime.

If that doesn't seem like much, well, its more than anyone else can say. And remember, the goal of the ECF is to not eliminate any team unless there is a good reason, and TCU didn't give us one.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home